## CMM 2024 Closing Ceremony

Caltech Math Meet

#### California Institute of Technology

January 27th, 2024



## Sponsors















## Integration Bee Winners

**2<sup>nd</sup> place**: Justin Zhang (Torrey Pines Chamise)

## Integration Bee Winners

 $\mathbf{1^{st}}$  place : Advaith Avadhanam (Random Math Team Red)

**2<sup>nd</sup> place**: Justin Zhang (Torrey Pines Chamise)



### **TCS Winners**

**2<sup>nd</sup> place**: Team 48

Neel Kolne Advaith Avadhanam Feodor Yevtushenko

#### **TCS Winners**

# $1^{st}$ place : Team 14

Chris Bao Srinivas Arun Linus Tang

# **2<sup>nd</sup> place**: Team 48

Neel Kolne Advaith Avadhanam Feodor Yevtushenko

- Qiao Zhang
- Advaith Avadhanam
- Jerry Guo
- Neal Yan
- Eddy Li

- Brian Bi
- Yufei Chen
- Harish Loghashankar
- Linus Tang
- Rohan Bodke

 $10^{th}$  place : Rohan Bodke

9<sup>th</sup> place : Linus Tang

 $10^{th}$  place : Rohan Bodke

8<sup>th</sup> place: Harish Loghashankar

9<sup>th</sup> place : Linus Tang

**10<sup>th</sup> place** : Rohan Bodke



**7<sup>th</sup> place**: Yufei Chen

8<sup>th</sup> place: Harish Loghashankar

9<sup>th</sup> place : Linus Tang

**10<sup>th</sup> place** : Rohan Bodke

**6<sup>th</sup> place**: Brian Bi

**7<sup>th</sup> place**: Yufei Chen

8<sup>th</sup> place: Harish Loghashankar

9<sup>th</sup> place : Linus Tang

10<sup>th</sup> place : Rohan Bodke

**5<sup>th</sup> place**: Eddy Li

4<sup>th</sup> place : Neal Yan

**5<sup>th</sup> place**: Eddy Li

**3<sup>rd</sup> place**: Jerry Guo

4<sup>th</sup> place : Neal Yan

**5**<sup>th</sup> **place** : Eddy Li

2<sup>nd</sup> place: Advaith Avadhanam

**3<sup>rd</sup> place**: Jerry Guo

**4<sup>th</sup> place**: Neal Yan

5<sup>th</sup> place : Eddy Li

1<sup>st</sup> place : Qiao Zhang

2<sup>nd</sup> place: Advaith Avadhanam

**3<sup>rd</sup> place**: Jerry Guo

**4<sup>th</sup> place**: Neal Yan

5<sup>th</sup> place : Eddy Li

9<sup>th</sup> place: Random Math Blue

8<sup>th</sup> place: Baby Yoda Math Team

9<sup>th</sup> place: Random Math Blue



**7<sup>th</sup> place**: San Diego Math Circle A1

8<sup>th</sup> place: Baby Yoda Math Team

**9<sup>th</sup> place**: Random Math Blue



**6**<sup>th</sup> **place** : MSJ Team

**7<sup>th</sup> place**: San Diego Math Circle A1

8<sup>th</sup> place: Baby Yoda Math Team

**9<sup>th</sup> place**: Random Math Blue



**5**<sup>th</sup> **place**: AlphaStar FIRE

**6**<sup>th</sup> **place**: MSJ Team

**7<sup>th</sup> place**: San Diego Math Circle A1

8<sup>th</sup> place: Baby Yoda Math Team

**9<sup>th</sup> place**: Random Math Blue



**4<sup>th</sup> place**: YEA Spice

**5**<sup>th</sup> **place**: AlphaStar FIRE

**6**<sup>th</sup> **place**: MSJ Team

**7<sup>th</sup> place**: San Diego Math Circle A1

8<sup>th</sup> place: Baby Yoda Math Team

**9<sup>th</sup> place**: Random Math Blue



## Top 3 Teams (Alphabetical Order)

Please come up to the stage (including coaches) if you see your team name!!!

AlphaStar AIR

Random Math Team Red

Torrey Pines Chamise

## 3<sup>rd</sup> place: Random Math Team Red

Advaith Avadhanam Skyler Mao

Neel Kolhe Lawson Wang

Bryan Li Feodor Yevtushenko

## 2<sup>nd</sup> place: Torrey Pines Chamise

Elliott Liu Anthony Wang

Xinyu Meng Teddy Xu

Jacopo Rizzo Justin Zhang

## 1<sup>st</sup> place : AlphaStar AIR

Srinivas Arun Rohan Das

Chris Bao Jonathan Du

Rohan Bodke Linus Tang

Here are all of the wonderful people who made this event possible!

- ASCIT (Associated Students of the California Institute of Technology)
- Mitch Aiken (Caltech Center for Teaching and Outreach)
- Erica Crawford (Caltech Director of Student Engagement)
- Professor Thomas Graber (Caltech Math Department)
- Dr. Gherman (Caltech Math Department)
- Professor Mantovan (Caltech Math Department)
- Marie Lara (Career Services Manager)
- Nate Stuffel (Director, Campus Event Productions)
- Dwayne Miles (Production Stage Manager)
- Po-Shen Loh (Professor of Mathematics)



- Kathy A. Carpenter (Clery Act Compliance Coordinator)
- Alice Edel (Caltech Senior Mail Services Associate)
- Belen Maria Hernandez (Caltech PMA Undergraduate Affairs Coordinator)
- Nam K. Ung (Caltech Director of Student Programming Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy)
- Michelle Vine (Caltech Math Department Administrative Assistant)
- Roberta Carvalho (CMS Department Administrator)
- Jess Walker (OSE Administrative Coordinator)
- Miranda Huseth (OSE Business Services and Operations Manager)

- Edith Medina (Dining Services Administrative Assistant)
- Dominic Laureano (Assistant Registrar)
- Lupe Romero (OSE Administrative Coordinator)
- Johnny Oseguera (Caltech Bursar's Office Administrative Assistant/Cashier)
- Thank you to everyone else who contributed!

As well as all of our lovely organizers and volunteers!

- Allam A. (Head Staff)
- Ritvik T. (Head Staff)
- Brian Y. (Head Staff)
- Stephanie C. (Head Staff)
- Ryan L. (Head Staff)
- Sam G.
- Toyesh J.
- Justin L.
- Akshar R.

- Jeff S.
- Emily G.
- Sam M.
- Katia A.
- Eduardo R.
- Carl T.
- Albert H.
- Eileen L.
- Miles G.

- Raaghav M.
- Winter P.
- Thomas C.
- Olivia K.
- Turner B.
- Albert Y.
- Vibha P.

- Renee H.
- Shallon K.
- Yakov S.
- Gavin H.
- Tom Z.
- Joe G.
- J E.